Mieze’s Musings # 14

29 Apr

I’m so happy everyone is home with me.  I rubbed on their legs to show them I was pleased they returned and to illicit ear scratches.  I realize humans are necessary for food and water when a cat is indoors, but they also can be quite lovely when it comes to affection.  I will be cute in the coming days, then aloof again.  I don’t want them to know how much they were missed.  A cat has a reputation to uphold.

 

But now that I’ve heard about Florida and the wide variety of birds there….When are we going?

12 Responses to “Mieze’s Musings # 14”

  1. maybrick2001 April 29, 2012 at 8:32 am #

    The cat sitting on my lap as I type this is almost identical to yours, it’s a bit disconcerting!

    Thanks for sharing.

  2. Karmic Diva April 29, 2012 at 10:15 am #

    adorable. I love cats.

  3. Neville DeAngelou April 29, 2012 at 11:17 am #

    I telegraphed the birds: cute cat coming.

  4. marviiilous April 29, 2012 at 2:07 pm #

    haha so cute!

  5. Perfecting Motherhood April 29, 2012 at 4:23 pm #

    Mieze, you’re such a cat! Aren’t suitcases the best places to hang out, or what?

  6. The Mouse April 29, 2012 at 8:02 pm #

    It is true. Dogs have owners, cats have servants. Hee hee.

    • Cold Dead Heart April 30, 2012 at 8:41 am #

      I love that cats just expect obedience. Such great animals.

  7. memyselfandela May 4, 2012 at 6:37 pm #

    Sweeeeeeeeeet!!!! :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 621 other followers

