Disneyland Life

20 May

Is it so bad to live a Disneyland life?

I mean the type of life where you only see the sparkling clean sidewalks and and long lines are just a pause to look around at the wonderment.

We talk about losing our sense of innocence when we become jaded by reality.  If reality is subjective and if we aren’t really connected to a matrix, then why can’t we subjectively shape what is actually happening in our lives?

Yes, I am encouraging the ostrich approach of burying your head in cotton candy flavored sugar sand and just letting in what makes you happy, what makes your heart sing.

This is not to say you can simply ignore the bills piling up and the economic downturn.  You can’t pretend there aren’t problems in your life or your relationships.  But what you can do, is see the problems as a crumpled piece of paper that will be swept away efficiently.

So I’m going to walk down the Main Street of my life and instead of seeing ice cream wrappers and overcrowded benches, I’m going to keep my eyes straight ahead on the castle with twinkling lights.  I’ll jump on that Dumbo ride and feel the wind on my face and the swoop in my stomach and giggle, yes giggle, because I’m happy.  I’m in the happiest place in the world.

2 Responses to “Disneyland Life”

  1. slpmartin May 20, 2010 at 11:41 pm #

    There is a poem called “This Ain’t No Mass Thing” which states that every individual must do what they feel is appropriate…I say to you…this ain’t no mass thing…every individual must see the world as they perfer. 😉

Leave a Reply

