Everything

4 Jun

I cried big pools of tears

I felt sick to my very soul

There were battles I did not want to conquer

I wanted to be weak

and did not have a moment

I smiled despite the pain

I laughed despite the fear

I lost myself

and then found her again

I remembered the person who once was

It was worth it

So worth it

The stitches

The suffering

The body that I was left with

I am getting there

In the way I need to

And nothing will ever be the same

I feel everything

I want everything

I am everything

Leave a Reply

