Two Sisters Talking

21 Jun

So, how was the vacation?

Great, except dad called me every morning at 8:30 a.m. to see how we were doing.

Yeah, he doesn’t get that not everyone wants to be woken up early.

He’s a dumbass and the first thing he said when we got back was where was his T-shirt

Did you get him a t-shirt?

Hell no

Nice

Did you hear what he did?

Oh god, what now.

He said the cat ran out of food so he looked around the house for what he thought the cat might eat.

(Laughing) and let’s guess what he thought a cat might eat

Now, keep in mind my cat is still a kitten

Okay, how bad could it be?

Cookie Crisp Cereal

Ummmm, what?

Yeah, that’s right, he poured Cookie Crisp Cereal in the bowl

(Laughing)

Now there’s tuna fish in the cupboard, but yes, you’re right…my kitten would prefer chocolate cookies it can’t even put in its fucking mouth.

(Laughing)

So did it eat any?

I won’t even dignify that with an answer.

2 Responses to “Two Sisters Talking”

  1. jeques June 21, 2010 at 11:19 pm #

    The beauty of this piece is the personalized touch you put into it – a conversation written as it is and as a reader, I feel like eavesdropping to the conversation.

    I was there, because you allowed me to listen. That is how this piece affects me.

    Thanks for visiting my webnook.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

Leave a Reply

