When I was Jung

9 Jul

There were dreams

So vivid I could touch them

Of a life I would see stretched before me

Little pieces would flash true

Cobbled together like a quilt

Or a maze of moments

There was potential I threw away

Left behind on the side of the road

Always racing toward something

Someone

Anyone

Else but where I was

There was a girl

Who wants to be again

A chance to do it right

An opportunity to be who I really am

To dream in vivid color

And open my eyes

And see it there

5 Responses to “When I was Jung”

  1. Kavita July 9, 2010 at 2:17 pm #

    Aaahhh… Don’t we all (at least once every now and then)?
    Running after, forgetting, leaving behind… arrghh!
    But then, NOW is the right time to make things right.. the decision is ours… do we or don’t we wanna?
    A very reflective poem… Enjoyed this read!!!!
    My latest poem (published a couple of hours) is related to this poem.. at least now I am beginning to see it way…

    • Cold Dead Heart July 9, 2010 at 4:30 pm #

      I can’t wait to read yours….Thank you for your comments…it’s all so complicated isn’t it. But reflection means growth…or at least I hope it does.

      • Kavita July 9, 2010 at 5:04 pm #

        Oh yea! I too hope the same…for my own good! ­čÖé
        Anyway, have a GREAT weekend!

  2. lazfreedman July 15, 2010 at 8:59 pm #

    This poem,I enjoyed so much ­čÖé
    still has me pondering,
    Peace to you,
    Laz

    • Cold Dead Heart July 17, 2010 at 10:01 am #

      Thank you so much…I look forward to reading more from you too.

Leave a Reply

