Oh These Beautiful Moments

18 Jul

The first time I held my daughter in my arms and she stopped crying

The first time I made my daughter laugh

The first time she told me she loved me

The births of my niece and nephew

Seeing my sister act in a play

Standing on Mt. Pilates in the clouds

The first time a man kissed me, not a boy

The first time I was published

Kayaking in the ocean

Saving my sister from drowning

Saving my sister in a bowling alley

White water rafting in Pennsylvania

Eating salted shrimp in Chinatown

Winning an art contest

Swirly and sunny

Seeing that ray of sunlight streaming through the Vatican

Singing Karaoke in Florence, Italy

Being kissed by an Italian man in Florence, Italy after Karaoke

Reading my story out loud in Creative Writing and having the teacher, a published author, tell me I had talent

Singing with my daughter

Seeing her sing on stage the first time

My daughter as Dorothy in the Wizard of Oz and seeing her with such confidence and poise

Dying my bangs blue

Exploring Rome, Italy in a taxi

My guided tour of London, England

Being sick and then waking up one morning and feeling better

Skiing in Maine

Taking my daughter to her first Broadway show

Boat ride on the Seine

Taking my daughter to Disney World for the first time

Getting on a roller coast for the first and last time in my life

Wasabi mashed potatoes

That weekend in Los Angeles

Seeing the sunset on Venice Beach

Surviving a tornado

2 Responses to “Oh These Beautiful Moments”

  1. Kavita July 18, 2010 at 10:36 pm #

    WOW!!! Moments that make life so full and complete and worth living!
    A beautiful tribute…

Leave a Reply

