These Times They Are A Changing

29 Aug

In the last two months I’ve had a tremendous amount of change

Most of it good

Welcomed

Embraced

I moved

A few times

I let go of things, people

I changed careers and found confidence

I’ve fought with my mother

Revealed my true feelings to her without anger or bitterness

We parted – then not

I look back at the challenging times in my life

I’ve grown

Expanded my soul

Became someone else in the process

It’s not always a bad thing

I’m learning to be softer

Gentler with others feelings

I’m learning patience I never knew I possessed

I’m learning to simplify my life

I only want what I need now, not what I think I need

I take snapshots of the mundane and they look beautiful

I’m learning to stop worrying about what will happen

or won’t

I’m on a path

It feels right

The people in my life now feel right

I’m learning to need others

I haven’t for a long time

I’m learning it’s okay to be scared

But most of all

I’m trying

Trying to reach out

Trying to take a chance

Trying to accept I deserve to be happy

Trying because it’s worth it

5 Responses to “These Times They Are A Changing”

  1. bendedspoon August 29, 2010 at 10:57 am #

    good thoughts
    good move
    🙂

    • Cold Dead Heart August 29, 2010 at 6:16 pm #

      Sometimes forward movement can be painful, but oh so worth it. Thanks for your comment.

  2. cogitoergoblawg August 29, 2010 at 11:18 am #

    I really enjoyed this. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Kavita August 30, 2010 at 4:06 am #

    Way to go, girl!!! Enjoy the change, it’s always good!! And if it ain’t, it definitely is worth knowing about! 🙂

    Good luck with everything!!
    Many hugs…(now that you are more tolerant of others ;-))

Leave a Reply

