I Wish You Knew

4 Oct

What drew me in the first place

Wanting to orbit in your vicinity

To laugh with you

To make you laugh

Your inability to see what I do

To see who you really are

Not who you think you’ve become

The gentle nature of your soul

Making you more than…just more than

Nervous laugh and warm voice

Easing whatever there is outside of you

Giving everything

and demanding more in return

I wish you knew the person I do

You would want to spend days

Just peeling every layer

Finding the person who is there hiding

If you knew the person I do

You’d realize how amazing, how wonderful

How rare they are

If you knew the person I knew

You’d be grateful

For every second

Of every minute

Since the day we met

7 Responses to “I Wish You Knew”

  1. bendedspoon November 14, 2010 at 11:28 am #

    you’re a great writer
    i’m sure there’s so much more
    essence deep down.
    thanks for acknowledging rarity
    that’s the value actually.
    ­čÖé

  2. Cold Dead Heart November 14, 2010 at 1:00 pm #

    Thank you for the compliment. Yes, it is about seeing what is unique about a person and wanting to orbit in their universe.

  3. DaPoet December 5, 2010 at 2:15 pm #

    Beautiful just Beautiful….

    • Cold Dead Heart December 11, 2010 at 7:13 pm #

      Thank you..the person I wrote it for…equally beautiful…I just wish he only knew

      • DaPoet December 12, 2010 at 3:42 pm #

        So why don’t you read it to him…

  4. Cold Dead Heart December 19, 2010 at 10:40 am #

    Thank you for your suggestion…I did ­čÖé

    • DaPoet December 20, 2010 at 5:59 pm #

      Your welcome…As others have encouraged me in the past I was honored to encourage you…

      I hope that all went well…

Leave a Reply

