My glasses are half full

16 Oct

So after much vanity

much denial

squinting over every single word I type

or receive

my keeper of lists told me to go

go get glasses he said

If it’s on the list, then I have to do it

So he put it on the list

and I reluctantly went

And now, joining the world of the glass wearers

I see

everything I am meant to

Not blurry

Not through a haze of fog

but clearly

So I sit here, feeling the weight on the bridge of my nose

maybe I’ll want contacts

but right now

my glasses are half full of everything I should be seeing

they make me want to be doing

And I see you, the keeper of my lists

from every angle

every flaw you wish to hide

and it makes me smile

and my heart is half full of swirly sunny

Leave a Reply

