TOWARD ME

22 Jan
The little hurts are nothing
Compared to the joy
The pain is at least feeling
Not welcomed
But understood

There is nothing
Like the us that is
There is no one
Who can make me feel this
Don’t let go
Don’t retreat
Keep moving forward
Toward me

The words fall like stones
I didn’t mean them to pummel
Why can’t they form
Into the picture I want to paint?
I want to show you so much

There is nothing
Like the us that is
There is no one
Who can make me feel this
Don’t let me go
Don’t fall away
Keep reaching out
Toward me

Forgive my stumbling
My awkward attempts at love
Help me understand
A language foreign to me
Try to see me for what I am with you

There is nothing
Like the us that is
There is no one
Who can make me feel this
Don’t go from where I am
Don’t run away from what could be
Keep shining the light of you
Toward me
4 Responses to “TOWARD ME”

  1. lazfreedman February 1, 2011 at 12:02 pm #

    How very intense, romantically beautiful
    good one, 🙂
    Peace,
    Laz

  2. Cold Dead Heart February 1, 2011 at 6:19 pm #

    Thank you Laz..and peace to you.

  3. An Imperfect Servant February 4, 2011 at 4:01 pm #

    Would that we all could
    Keep moving closer
    Together into
    Some social
    Singularity
    Of Souls

    Gorgeous. I’m not usually one for repetition in lines, however, I find this piece particularly arresting.
    Thank you for sharing it.

Leave a Reply

