Versatility Rules

13 Mar

Versatile Blogger from Kavita

Thank you Kavita for the sweet gift of a Versatile Blogger award.  I curtsy to your prolific blogging and beam with honor at being worthy of it.

Now, according to the rules, I have to:

Tell 7 Random facts about myself.
Pass the award on to 15 new-found (or known) bloggers.
Contact each blogger I want to pass the award on to and let them know that I’ve done so, and let the giver of my award know that I accepted it

Here goes the random:

1.  I love water, but I’m afraid of the ocean.  I did Kayak in it once and had to be rescued when the waves drug me out to sea.  Despite my fear, I love to stand in the sand with the waves lapping at my ankles.  I had a dream of being a marine biologist once, until I realized it involved being on the ocean.

2.  I can cook.  I mean, really.  For a period of time I was a personal chef.  I am known for my sauces and inventive ways with the vegetables.  My banana pudding makes grown men cry.

3.  I am an amateur photographer.  I even studied it in high school and college.  I paint also.  Badly.  But I love to do all things creative.  My favorite painting is the one I sent to my beloved “D” for Christmas.  It was inspired.

4.   I am a bundle of perky energy.  When I wrote for a local newspaper, I interviewed a yoga teacher who advised me to embrace my inner slacker.  I took her advice to heart and have learned to stop moving from one thing to another and to enjoy the moments.  I’ve learned to like movies and television by watching them without doing something else.  I am learning patience, a virtue I never possessed.  I owe a lot of these positive changes to “D” who has slowed me down to normal pace so I can walk beside him.

5.  I love to listen to music and have it playing when I write.  I have not outgrown the alternative phase, but will listen to anything I deem good.  I like to discover new songs, bands and tunes.  I have a secret desire to write a song and have it recorded.  I am a closet performer even though I can’t sing.  I am known to karaoke when I shouldn’t.

6.  I’m afraid to fly but love to travel.  One day “D” and I will drive across country eating pie in every hole in the wall diner we find.  I can’t wait.

7.  I’m incredibly lucky.  I believe you create your own, and have had some amazing things happen in my life because I was fearless about taking chances.  I hope that never changes about me.

And my nominations go to:

If you’re listed it’s because I enjoy reading you.

I’m versatiling you back Kavita because your poetry is just beautiful

SLP Martin

Avoid the Clap

Scotia Nightpoetry

Bended Spoon

Webeasy

Ethoteric

Laz

Cian

Dr. Tom Bibey

Maggsworld

Cogito

Whitebuffalo

Francopolis

OutonthePenisula

I love reading the thoughts, ramblings and poetry from all of you.  It’s a soul peek worthy of more than just this award.  Thank you for sharing and being an inspiration.

COLD DEAD HEARTED

9 Responses to “Versatility Rules”

  1. Chris G. March 13, 2011 at 3:43 pm #

    Thanks for the love – a sweet kindness on your part. And congrats on the gift from Kavita – there’s another sweet soul in this lovely little corner of the blog-verse.

    • avoid the clap March 13, 2011 at 4:29 pm #

      Thank you for this. And congratulations to you on being awarded by Kavita. I hope I can continue to provide you with a few overt laughs and hidden insights. -ATC

      • Cold Dead Heart March 14, 2011 at 6:17 pm #

        Thank you and I look forward to your blogging!

    • Cold Dead Heart March 14, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

      Glad you liked…and thanks for blogging…looking forward to reading more.

  2. Kavita March 14, 2011 at 5:38 am #

    Aww…girl.. you are a real doll!! And it was SO NICE learning these random little things about you… gets us one step closer to each other in this gigantic blogworld of ours..
    I too love water, but am afraid of it .. tehheheh.. and now, the Tsunami in Japan has increased my fear 1000 folds.. (sigh)
    And yesss to music!! 😀

    May you and yours enjoy all the traveling!! Ooohhh…that’s my dream too… But I’ll do it flying.. lolz..

    Lotsa hugs to you, girl!!
    And thanks a TON for passing back the award to me… that was really sweet of you!! I hope we stay connected…
    (love and hugs)

    • Cold Dead Heart March 14, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

      I hope we stay connected too…here’s to more blogging!

  3. bendedspoon March 16, 2011 at 10:14 am #

    Thank you for sharing your 7 — you are truly versatile!
    I can sense the excitement on number 6 — D pie! D pie!
    Thank you for the honor of including me in your thought!
    More blessings to you lucky woman! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My my.. I’m Versatile! « How I write, is mine…How you read, is yours - March 14, 2011

    […] I was awarded this Versatile Blogger Award by my lovely friends Morganna, Mia, Sonam, LadyNimue, ColdDeadHeart and Uma… Thank you, my dears, for honoring me with this beautiful award (a graceful […]

  2. Oh Oh Oh, I Am Versatile « bended spoon - March 16, 2011

    […] people shared the award to me — Blaga, Magdalena, Becca, Luna, Paulo, Lady Nimue, Bodhirose, Cold Dead Heart and Rashmi. To the magic 9, thank you so much for bringing smiles and good […]

Leave a Reply

