Vegetable Soup

27 Mar

I’m finding my way back to cooking again.  I forgot how much I love the chopping and preparation part.  It’s like meditation for me.

I am on a journey of discovery, to taste, to feel, to smell, to hear, to touch it all.  This is my vegetable soup with lentils, speckled butter beans and spinach in a tomato broth.

So delicious.  I couldn’t wait to eat it.

3 Responses to “Vegetable Soup”

  1. Dr. Tom Bibey March 27, 2011 at 10:24 pm #

    I believe that soup would cure what ails ya.

    Dr. B

  2. bendedspoon April 10, 2011 at 7:53 pm #

    Yum! Where’s the recipe? I love to cook too for my kiddos. Blessings in your journey to discovery 🙂

  3. Cold Dead Heart April 16, 2011 at 6:24 pm #

    Thanks so much! It’s my throw everything including the kitchen sink soup. But I really like to use speckled butter beans and sauteed onions, carrots and celery. Every Sunday I make a big pot of soup and eat it for lunch. This week, mostly veggies and cheese stuffed mini raviolis instead of potatoes.

Leave a Reply

