I’m sure we need a therapist…..

10 May

So the best mother’s day present of all besides the Godzilla and my coffee mug and just the unabashed love my child?  She was sick.

Hear me out.  I know, I know, you’re not supposed to wish illness on your child!  But in her fevered state, I asked her what she wanted and she said, “please bring me half Gatorade and half Sprite in a sippie cup.”  Yup, in a sippie cup.  Yes, I know she’s way too old for a sippie cup!  

Which means even though she’s capturing the eye of the opposite sex, and even though she’s longing for her freedom, she is still my little girl.

And yes, I gave her the drink in a sippie cup.  One day, I’m sure she’ll be telling a trained professional about this.

Leave a Reply

