UNLOCKED

5 Jun

Unknown until you asked
No prying needed
Gave it up freely
Because it was you
Risked the hurt
The sting of rejection
Because you made it worth it
Swallowed my pride
fought my fears
Found peace in the uncertainty
I had to accept you had the key
The one that would unlock
Everything that is me
Even the regrets
The pain
The pieces that are broken
I let you in
Ushered you inside the chaos
And you tip toed
Despite yourself
There is the me you know
Only you
Now to an ending
Where it all leads
Hovering above us like a balloon
No direction
At the mercy of the breeze
Where the wind will take us
Whether together
Or not
Worth it all.

Leave a Reply

