Right Here

6 Aug

I can hear you

Even when you

Don’t say a word

I can see you

Even when you

Turn away to hide

I can feel you

Even when you

Aren’t here to touch

I can kiss your lips goodnight, every night

I can hold you in my arms

I can smile when you tease me right

And snuggle in your warmth

Can you hear me?

Even when I’m

So far way

Can you see me?

Even when I’m

Smiling in happiness?

Can you feel me?

Even when I’m

Not there to hold.

You hold me in your arms at night, every night

You kiss me when the sun is here

We laugh at how we are a delight

And suddenly we’re near

Suddenly you’re right here

Leave a Reply

