TODAY

5 Oct

What I want

It was never up to me

But here I am

Free to choose suddenly

I can stumble along blindly

Or just float for a while

I’m can hang on tightly

Or just choose to smile

It doesn’t have to be

More than what meets the eye

There are no rules

I have to live by

I can take all the time in the world

Or simply turn away

It’s my path to choose

Whether to go or to stay

I can embrace this moment

Not knowing what’s ahead

And it be enough

To navigate to where I’m led

I can trust in the journey

In what happens along the way

It’s all meant to bring me

To where I stand today

Leave a Reply

