Metamorphosis

23 Oct

I hacked away at my emotional underbrush until I am no longer recognizable

I filed away the decisions with their razor sharp edge of regret

There is no turning back from the inevitable

I’ve changed

The rattle in my brain no longer mocks me

The critical voice has gone away

I’m free to be who I want to be

I’ve grown

I am open to the experiences before me

I can embrace the sweet without the bitter aftertaste

I don’t need to know where I’m going

I’m transfigured

I’ve finally discovered what I wanted

I’ve embraced the needs I have

I no longer analyze my motives

I’ve returned

3 Responses to “Metamorphosis”

  1. William Lawson October 23, 2011 at 2:35 pm #

    When the butter flies
    the ‘piller dies.
    And while ’tis true
    it hadn’t wings,
    t’were enough legs
    to inch its way through
    damn near anything! 😉

  2. Sam Zodiac April 3, 2012 at 8:07 pm #

    Congrats! I think you got there before I did! 😉
    Glad you seem to like my blog. I sure dig yours!

Leave a Reply

