CHRISSYMUS WISHES

23 Dec

Father Christmas

You brought me so much this year

Enough yuletide to choke

with a side of cheer

You ushered in goodness

You allowed in the light

You gave me all those memories

That kept me warm at night

So now we nog the egg

and spike the punch

Cook the goose

and goodies we’ll munch

The presents we’ll exchange

Keepsakes from the heart

Looking forward to the year ahead

With goals we will start

So as I gaze upon the tree

My soul with joy full of 

I only wish for happiness

For all those I love

2 Responses to “CHRISSYMUS WISHES”

  1. The Hook January 16, 2012 at 11:40 am #

    Great ode to the season!

Leave a Reply

