Mieze’s Musings – #1

20 Jan

I like to wander outside, feeling the tickle of grass on my paws and the nudging bugs with my pink nose.  I drink rainwater out of puddles and chase chipmunks back into hollowed trees.  Then, as the light from the sky starts to dim, I trollop home and the woman I chose as my caretaker waits for me at the door.  When I brush against her legs, she smiles and reaches down to rub an especially sensitive spot behind my ear.  Even when she’s upset with me for staying out too late, all I have to do is roll onto my back and paw at the air.  She scratches my belly and laughs.  I have her trained more than her son who sneezes after I cuddle on his lap.  I know he’s allergic, but I can’t resist his gentle petting.  It’s so comfy on my bed, I’m going to nap now.

2 Responses to “Mieze’s Musings – #1”

  1. maggsworld January 21, 2012 at 7:00 pm #

    She is beautiful in a languid way. I can almost reach out for here and pet her. I know how silky soft she will be……

Leave a Reply

