I’ve Been Tagged

3 Mar

I’ve been tagged by someone I’ve really enjoyed following: Life and Other Misadventures. I like to answer questions…someone close to me knows this. I know there are rules, but I’ve never been much for following directions or reading instructions. I like the idea of spreading questions through out the universe, but I’d rather not “tag” someone who doesn’t feel the same. So, if you like being tagged, then by all means leave comments with your answers to these questions.

My questions:

1. What things do you like to do to unwind when you’re stressed out?
I like to paint or listen to music. Preferably at the same time. Other things relieve stress but this is a family show.

2. What was your earliest memory?
Getting lost in a neighborhood and a man carrying me back to my family. It could have gone badly but didn’t. I can still see his hands reaching out to me and smell his cologne as he held me in his arms.

3. What was the best Halloween costume you ever wore?
I Dream of Jeannie. I loved that long pony tail.

4. What’s on your “bucket list?”
To travel across the United States visiting tourist traps and eating pie in diners.

5. What’s the worst job you ever had?
Working at an emergency room clinic. I was far too prone to queasiness.

6. If you could change one thing about life, what would it be?
I’d be writing this as I was traveling through Japan.

7. What’s your favorite thing to eat when you cook for yourself (or snack you eat over the sink when no one’s around)?
Puff Pastry Margarita Pizza from Trader Joe’s.

8. What’s your biggest motivation for getting up in the morning?
I just can’t wait to find out what’s going to happen. That and my kid’s good morning and then good bye hug as I trudge off to work.

9. What song describes you?

10. What was your favorite book as a child?
The Monster at the End of the Book. It was my daughter’s too.

11. If you knew you would be stranded on a desert island for several years and you could only listen to music you’d brought with you, which five albums would you put in your suitcase?
The Head and The Heart by band of same name; In Time: The Best of REM 1988-2003 – REM; Rumors – Fleetwood Mac; Transference by Spoon; Anthony & The Johnson by band of same name and last but not least, Moondance by Van Morrison.

Thanks for tagging and sending me the questions. Sorry I’m breaking the chain!

10 Responses to “I’ve Been Tagged”

  1. The Nate Gatsby March 3, 2012 at 10:30 pm #

    I like your answers! Hopefully if I answer them mine will be at least half as interesting.

    • Cold Dead Heart March 4, 2012 at 12:04 am #

      I’ll be looking for your answers then 🙂 and thank you.

  2. Thestrugglershandbook March 4, 2012 at 1:25 am #

    Five albums aren’t enough. I’d pick my favorite music and then be sick of it in two weeks. There should be 100 albums minimum.

    • Cold Dead Heart March 4, 2012 at 9:45 am #

      It’s Sophie’s Choice. And why would I be carrying albums? I could just fit my IPod in my bra.

  3. mkenobi March 4, 2012 at 8:45 am #

    Only 5 albuns? I don’t know, but one of each favourites artists/bands: Radiohead, REM, Cat Power, Norah Jones and Garbage.
    And, of course, Creep: “I don’t belong here…”

    • Cold Dead Heart March 4, 2012 at 9:45 am #

      I know…it’s too hard to choose! I really like your choices though. Cat Power especially.

  4. njfawcett March 5, 2012 at 8:37 am #

    I’ll add this to my ‘to do’ list! Frantically busy at the moment but hopefully I’ll get around to some answers. I love that ‘your song’ is Creep; mine would probably be ‘Humpty Dumpty’ or something … Not because I’m accident-prone but because I’ve gone out on a limb to try and make a living from my writing and I’m a little scared I’m headed for a huge fall. Still, at least I’ve tried it!

    • Cold Dead Heart March 5, 2012 at 9:28 am #

      I would much rather regret choices I made than chances I didn’t take. Good for you and I hope it all works out! That’s all we can do is say we at least tried.

  5. lifeandothermisadventures March 5, 2012 at 11:31 am #

    Creep! Yes! I love it. You should check out Amanda Palmer’s cover of that song, I usually don’t like covers but it’s cool. She plays it on the ukelele.

    • Laura March 5, 2012 at 11:35 am #

      I’ve seen it! It’s so awesome. I’m hoping someday to learn how to play it on ukelele. Once I figure out how to tune it first I mean.

Leave a Reply

