Music Mondays (On a Saturday) – Mount Eerie

10 Mar

I decided to make a video one day.  No particular reason, just snippets from a life to cobble together and show my friends.  I immediately thought of the song, Lost Wisdom.  Below see my tribute to Mount Eerie, one of the most ethereal bands I’ve heard in a long time.

They’re poetic, yes, and convey a mood of quiet calm.  I like their no-frills contribution to music and the clearness of their voices.  This is not a band you listen to if you want to cheer up.  They don’t coddle to our needs to be uplifted.  They simply tell a story with words and sound, so aching you can’t help but be affected.  This is not to say you want to listen to them when you’re exercising.  Another one of my favorites of theirs:

Sometimes you just have to listen to something else.  Expand your horizons.  This band is one of those that will.

Now go listen!


2 Responses to “Music Mondays (On a Saturday) – Mount Eerie”

  1. mkenobi March 10, 2012 at 6:37 pm #

    Thanks to introduce me to this band… That’s one of those 1001 bands we must know before we die. Someday I will make a video by myself, too. The video gave an idea of road movie, and the song can be put in an album compilation like “songs for a road movie”. Sounds great!

    • Cold Dead Heart March 11, 2012 at 8:26 am #

      Thanks so much! I always love to discover a new band I had no idea about. As for the video making, the song just definitely reminded me of travel for some reason. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do.

Leave a Reply

