Even the branches reach for the stars

13 Mar

6 Responses to “Even the branches reach for the stars”

  1. Nowan Zen March 13, 2012 at 9:14 am #

    The very fact that nature knows how to reach toward higher goals should serve to inspire us to do the same. Reach, grab on, breathe, reach for the next goal, grab on, breathe…..

    • Cold Dead Heart March 13, 2012 at 9:26 am #

      That’s what I thought when I saw it. There was this tree and winding vine on this ramshackle garage and these birds had built a house there. I stopped because it truly was beautiful, these branches reaching up, so pretty even attached to this falling down building.

      • Nowan Zen March 13, 2012 at 9:38 am #

        Where we tend to want to rush and constantly hurry, the tree takes its time and moves every upward. Slow and stead is much more amazing to me.

      • Cold Dead Heart March 13, 2012 at 9:44 am #

        I agree. I went to interview this yoga teacher once and she said that I needed to embrace my inner slacker. I’ve learned the power of doing nothing and it’s transformed my life and made me a happier person.

      • Nowan Zen March 13, 2012 at 10:04 am #

        Seriously, it IS a very much untapped pool of peace. We strive and strive and strive and for what? And wonder why we’re stressed.

  2. andy1076 March 13, 2012 at 2:05 pm #

    So must all of us ūüôā

Leave a Reply

