Music Mondays – First Aid Kit

26 Mar

I have eclectic taste in music.  I’m attracted to lyrics and melody.  When I discovered First Aid Kit, I realized I also enjoy a harmony of beautifully synchronized voices not altered by technology.  In other words, I like a good tune.  I hope you discover this duo too.  They are the perfect antidote to pop.  Here are some of my favorites.

 

NOW GO LISTEN!

 

6 Responses to “Music Mondays – First Aid Kit”

  1. mkenobi March 26, 2012 at 9:49 am #

    Trusting in your good music taste, please listen to this duo from Brazil, call “Dois em Um”. You can also download their album by the link in the post: http://marciokenobi.wordpress.com/2012/01/05/free-music-download-dois-em-um/
    Fernanda Monteiro is my niece but plays cello like an angel.
    There are so many good artists that we do not know because the media has no interest to disclose. For all of them, there is the internet.Thanks for sharing First Aid Kit.

    • Cold Dead Heart March 26, 2012 at 11:15 am #

      I agree with you. So many obscure artists and we should promote them. Thanks for the recommend. Great music! They’re definitely on my playlist now 🙂 Here’s to uncovering new artists!

  2. MindMindful March 26, 2012 at 8:09 pm #

    We DO need antidotes to pop music, don’t we?? Thanks for the recommendation:)

    And, Yippee! I’m awarding you the Very Inspiring Blogger Award – you deserve it, because you DO inspire me! Go to my post to learn the ‘rules’ & get the badge to display on YOUR blog http://wp.me/p1zocx-18z

  3. 47whitebuffalo March 28, 2012 at 2:29 pm #

    Thanks for sharing this music by First Aid Kit. It’s always great to discover the incredible world of music BEYOND ‘pop’ goes the mainstream music INDUSTRY.
    In return I offer online community radio station that never plays pop music KKFI streaming online at http://www.kkfi.org . Perhaps you’ll find something new there to explore.
    🙂

    • Cold Dead Heart March 28, 2012 at 3:10 pm #

      Great! Thanks for stopping by and the referral. I’ll definitely listen!

Leave a Reply

