Mieze’s Musings – # 11

8 Apr

So why does a rabbit have its own holiday?

Have you ever talked to a rabbit?

Exactly!

They don’t have paws to bat things with.

They can’t climb onto the windowsill to look at the world below.

They can’t even meow.

So why do they get a day filled with pastel baskets of goodies and great smells from the kitchen?

And humans wonder why we seem cranky.

I’m going back to my nap.

15 Responses to “Mieze’s Musings – # 11”

  1. raburcke April 8, 2012 at 7:13 am #

    Reblogged this on Ralphie´s Portal and commented:
    Tales of a disgruntled kitty?

    • Cold Dead Heart April 8, 2012 at 8:47 am #

      Thanks so much for the reblog 🙂 And yes, I think he’s disgruntled and terribly self important 🙂

  2. robertvarga79 April 8, 2012 at 7:38 am #

    Smiling here…

  3. hiwaychristian April 8, 2012 at 9:29 am #

    I chuckle in my heart. A very subtle complaint against the foolishness of the world. You use a feather duster to fend off social folly. I use a scalpel, and I can’t testify that I’m adept at its use.

    • Cold Dead Heart April 8, 2012 at 9:33 am #

      Thank you for the comment 🙂 I’m glad you can see the tongue in cheek of it all.

  4. frizztext April 8, 2012 at 9:46 am #

    applause for this statement by my cat!

  5. morezennow April 8, 2012 at 10:26 am #

    Nor can they purr. Mieze’s got it going on. Going to join my kitties on the couch now.

    • Cold Dead Heart April 8, 2012 at 11:34 am #

      Mieze is so self involved..so unusual for a cat 🙂

      • morezennow April 8, 2012 at 6:22 pm #

        Right on! I love the little beasties and their egos.

  6. Open Up Life April 8, 2012 at 11:49 am #

    Love it! Thanks for sharing that!
    Tammy

  7. Perfecting Motherhood April 8, 2012 at 9:30 pm #

    Mieze, do you know rabbits make very tasty cat treats? And I’m not talking about the chocolate kind…

  8. Neville DeAngelou April 9, 2012 at 1:20 pm #

    LOL.

  9. turkischland April 12, 2012 at 2:37 pm #

    tanks

Leave a Reply

