Mieze’s Musings – # 13

22 Apr

 

Vacation blues…my owners have gone away and now I’m stuck with a very chipper stranger who thinks cats want to watch birds on television.  If I could speak I would tell her that cats do not enjoy watching noisy and preening birds on the television.  We quite like nature shows that involve wolves eating them.  No offense against the birds, but we’re animals after all.

I hope the man and woman are home soon.  I quite miss their scratches on my belly.  

 

11 Responses to “Mieze’s Musings – # 13”

  1. rumpydog April 22, 2012 at 8:59 am #

    My kitty likes to watch TV- he prefers to watch shows with lots of action.

  2. A Teddy Bear's Journey April 22, 2012 at 9:32 am #

    Reminds me of my Mason…at
    http://ateddybearsjourney

    have a great day. ajm

  3. mkenobi April 22, 2012 at 11:48 am #

    My mother has a cat named Fred who likes to watch cartoons on TV… 🙂

    • Cold Dead Heart April 22, 2012 at 12:26 pm #

      One of the cats actually sat down and watched the birds. So funny.

  4. Perfecting Motherhood April 22, 2012 at 1:50 pm #

    My cats enjoyed watching birds on TV. Maybe you just like the real thing! And who can blame you?

  5. myshadowthoughts April 22, 2012 at 7:31 pm #

    Awesome!

  6. Sam Zodiac April 22, 2012 at 9:25 pm #

    Yeah, I guess your analysis is at least partly correct. When Snap puts his ears in that special angle, he is not 100% happy, hehe.. 🙂

    • Cold Dead Heart April 22, 2012 at 9:27 pm #

      lol…it’s amazing how if you watch an animal you can figure out their emotions just by a twitch of an ear or tail.

Leave a Reply

