MUSIC MONDAYS – Music that reminds me how powerful it is

30 Apr

 

 

 

 

19 Responses to “MUSIC MONDAYS – Music that reminds me how powerful it is”

  1. jmgoyder April 30, 2012 at 8:27 am #

    Thanks for this – will listen later or tomorrow – it’s getting late.
    BTW – why do you call yourself CDH or have I missed something?

    • Cold Dead Heart April 30, 2012 at 8:40 am #

      Hi there…It’s from a saying I always use, when someone asks me Promise? My reply has always been..cross my cold dead heart. I’d like to think I don’t have one, but it was funny to use it…at least to me

      • jmgoyder April 30, 2012 at 8:48 am #

        I really like it! Even though you have a warm, live heart!

  2. Nowan Zen April 30, 2012 at 9:27 am #

    Sign along with it and sing loud! Music IS powerful.

    • Cold Dead Heart April 30, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

      Singing!

      • Nowan Zen April 30, 2012 at 2:14 pm #

        Get off the desktop and put the lighter back in your pocket.

      • Cold Dead Heart April 30, 2012 at 2:26 pm #

        Ohhhhh gonna sing Freebird!!!

      • Nowan Zen April 30, 2012 at 2:30 pm #

        Keep your top on. Or at least wait until I can get there.

      • Cold Dead Heart April 30, 2012 at 2:45 pm #

        Making no promises.

      • Nowan Zen April 30, 2012 at 2:52 pm #

        Okay at least send pics!

  3. picartso April 30, 2012 at 9:48 am #

    Thank you for sharing the Foo Fighters Video, great song, I went to the Foo Fighters concert at the Sydney Football Stadium 8/12/2011 the place was packed and they rocked all night.

    • Cold Dead Heart April 30, 2012 at 1:40 pm #

      Ohhhh would have loved to have seen that. I do like to rock out to them every now and again. Thanks!

  4. thepinkrachael April 30, 2012 at 1:25 pm #

    Some nice choices for a Monday – think I’d rather have Breed than Smells Like… though – that’s a great walking to work on a Monday morning song!

    • Cold Dead Heart April 30, 2012 at 1:42 pm #

      Yeah, I saw a documentary on Nirvana last weekend. They’ve been on my mind. This is not my favorite song by them, but I remember watching it and thinking..music has changed! And for the better.

  5. Wheat Free GG May 1, 2012 at 12:14 pm #

    We also saw the Foo Fighters in concert, I think they played with Weezer, if I remember correctly, great event! I love Everlong… but the acoustic version of it is the one that REALLY gives me tingles!

    • Cold Dead Heart May 1, 2012 at 12:29 pm #

      Really love them. I would love to see them live! Thanks for stopping by.

  6. mdphotographers May 2, 2012 at 7:41 am #

    ūüôā Besides the Foo Fighters I love all of the Artist and the songs above… Music is very powerful indeed!!!

  7. Evelyn May 3, 2012 at 8:54 pm #

    love everlong….

Leave a Reply

