Gone baby gone

7 May

For all of you that I read regularly and remark wittily and like your posts, I hope you don’t think I’m ignoring your brilliance, humor and/or deep thoughts and art. 

I am gone for a few days…but not forever.

And don’t even ask me what happened to my laptop (gives my daughter a dirty look)

I’ll be back and will catch up on it all!

Keep blogging!

11 Responses to “Gone baby gone”

  1. tragicmistress May 7, 2012 at 7:09 am #

    I understand about the lack of a computer…I’m currently without mine as well, however, I can’t blame this one on my kiddos 🙂

    • Cold Dead Heart May 11, 2012 at 8:46 am #

      Funny thing is…I didn’t miss the computer as much as I thought I would…okay, that was a total lie!

      • tragicmistress May 12, 2012 at 6:18 pm #

        I miss mine so much. I call that piece of plastic and metal and awesomeness a bitch all the time, but I love her. I’m stuck using a 13in. Macbook that I hate. boo. 😦

      • Cold Dead Heart May 20, 2012 at 9:50 pm #

        Well, computer is now up and running..so I’m baaaaaaackkkkkk

  2. seekraz May 7, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

    Uh oh….

  3. Nowan Zen May 7, 2012 at 4:34 pm #

    Always enjoy when you drop in for coffee and a sedative (to keep you off the ceiling). As long as you’re returning soon…..before your cup gets too cold.

    • Cold Dead Heart May 11, 2012 at 8:46 am #

      Back and bouncing off the ceiling! Mmmmmmmmm cup of lukewarm coffee.

  4. candidaabrahamson May 7, 2012 at 9:21 pm #

    Maybe you read the New York Times article, about how healthy it is for people to take an e-mail (let’s call it blogging) vacation. Rest up your eyes and your mouse finger–and that sense that you must be responsive and witty–and we’ll just be happy to have you back whenever you’re ready.

    • Cold Dead Heart May 11, 2012 at 8:45 am #

      Thanks so much 🙂 I was on a business trip, a forced vacation that I needed.

  5. clearedblur May 10, 2012 at 3:56 pm #

    Did she use the cd-rom as cup holder? It was just a guess.

Leave a Reply

