Downward Dog

3 Jun

10 Responses to “Downward Dog”

  1. Perfecting Motherhood June 3, 2012 at 11:08 pm #

    I love meerkats, they make the cutest and funniest moves.

    • Cold Dead Heart June 4, 2012 at 8:17 am #

      I could have stood there for hours watching them. Such cute personalities. My favorite part was when a plane flew over and about 4 of them came out of their hole and looked up at the sky.

  2. candidaabrahamson June 4, 2012 at 12:31 am #

    As a die-hard yoga fan this one especially speaks to me!

    • Cold Dead Heart June 4, 2012 at 8:16 am #

      I’m a huge yoga fan myself…and that was the first thing that popped in my head when I saw this little guy.

  3. kiwidutch June 4, 2012 at 3:04 pm #

    There’s a wildlife park called Orana Park just past the airport in Christchurch, New Zealand…
    …one of the funniest things I’ve ever seen are the “lookout” meerkats standing on the mound on top of their burrow and sounding the alarm when á plane and its shadow went over…
    they all ran frantically for cover and after I stopped laughing I tried to tell them that that “bird” definitely WASN’T going to drop out of the sky and have them for lunch… sadly they ignored me and just looked very suspiciously at the sky.

    In their defence it was quite a few years ago and the meerkats were new to the park then, maybe they’ve gotten used to the planes by now. Yes, I could watch their antics all day too. Great photo!

    • Cold Dead Heart June 5, 2012 at 8:57 am #

      That’s so cute..and thanks so much. I could watch them all day.

  4. The Hook June 4, 2012 at 5:09 pm #

    That’s one cool doggie!

    • Cold Dead Heart June 5, 2012 at 8:44 am #

      Aren’t they cute! Meerkats are some of my favorite animals.

  5. Frances antoinette June 7, 2012 at 12:23 pm #

    He looks like he’s ready for some mischief!

Leave a Reply

