Pink Flower with Ant

5 Jun

7 Responses to “Pink Flower with Ant”

  1. jmgoyder June 5, 2012 at 7:40 am #

    Is that a camellia?

    • Cold Dead Heart June 5, 2012 at 8:42 am #

      Not really sure. I thought it was pretty though ūüôā

  2. The Hook June 5, 2012 at 10:08 am #

    I almost missed the little guy…
    Thanks for pointing that out! Beautiful pic, by the way…

  3. candidaabrahamson June 5, 2012 at 1:26 pm #

    And I think it might be a peony. I absolutely love this one. That little ant’s almost a metaphor for us, lost in this world of beauty and danger. Or maybe it’s just a great shot.

    • Cold Dead Heart June 5, 2012 at 1:48 pm #

      Thank you! I had to be patient for that ant to get into the shot…but I thought worth it. I think it’s a peony too. I need to learn more about flowers.

  4. Gretchen without Gluten June 6, 2012 at 6:39 pm #

    Peonies and ants seem to have a symbiotic relationship; it is thought that while the ants feed on the nectar, they also help to open the tightly packed buds. I don’t know if this is true, but my peonies are always teeming with them, and have never done any damage. Lovely pic!

    • Cold Dead Heart June 6, 2012 at 8:56 pm #

      Thanks…I liked the idea there was one single ant..and he/she had the whole flowers to themselves.

Leave a Reply

