Walking in the grass

14 Jun

18 Responses to “Walking in the grass”

  1. jmgoyder June 14, 2012 at 7:20 am #

    I have never been very visually astute so I am very grateful to you because I am gradually learning to be more visual via you blog and some others. Thank you!

    • Cold Dead Heart June 14, 2012 at 8:24 am #

      Well, I like what I like. I am mostly attracted by colors. I’d like to say I’m technical when I photograph but actually I’m anything but. I just take pictures of whatever I like. Keep blogging! I really enjoy reading yours.

      • jmgoyder June 14, 2012 at 8:28 am #

        I really like the way your blog posts are short and sharp but they always have this resonance – I also like the way your photographs are so honest and bare. I hope this makes sense!

      • Cold Dead Heart June 14, 2012 at 10:02 am #

        I really appreciate your reading my blog and your supportive and kind feedback. It’s always nice to get positivity in any form!

  2. Nowan Zen June 14, 2012 at 8:54 am #

    I like the blue nails in the green grass with the blue, pink and white. Such an eye for color and integration.

    • Cold Dead Heart June 14, 2012 at 9:04 am #

      Why thank you! I thought it was funny all the colors. Funny how things strike me.

      • Nowan Zen June 14, 2012 at 10:00 am #

        You are extremely colorful.

      • Cold Dead Heart June 14, 2012 at 10:14 am #

        I’m like a peacock – except a chick.

  3. My Journey into Art June 14, 2012 at 9:21 am #

    I love the style choice…great statement! ajm

  4. mr glasses June 14, 2012 at 9:24 am #

    As others have said before, I like the colors. However, there was something…important missing that I didn’t spot until two seconds ago. While the vertical position of your foot is perfect, it’s horizontal position is dead center. I think that the image would be more visually interesting if your foot was about one third of the image away from the (left) edge of the frame.

    Of course, if you take that advice, then there will be all sorts of lonely negative space in the image that needs a loving family. Even with this empty space, I suppose the suggestion is worth a try.

    Hopefully this comment is helpful.

  5. MindMindful June 14, 2012 at 10:21 am #

    Lovely range of colors, & very pretty feet:)

    • Cold Dead Heart June 16, 2012 at 2:22 pm #

      Thank you! I do like my colors…usually all at one time.

      • MindMindful June 16, 2012 at 2:30 pm #

        I share your feelings about color — never enough!

  6. m5son June 14, 2012 at 1:25 pm #

    Oh what a nice foot!

  7. Julie June 15, 2012 at 12:59 am #

    Love blue nail polish — it’s my favorite nail color including greens and purples :-P.

Leave a Reply

