Those days are behind me

16 Nov

My birthday has come and gone

I have embraced the path ahead

Whatever came before

Was meant to

It shaped me

Molded me into the present

And I can see the joy still to come

6 Responses to “Those days are behind me”

  1. lazfreedman November 16, 2010 at 1:45 pm #

    A belated Happy Birthday πŸ™‚
    I enjoyed this poem,and the positive feeling from it…
    Peace and Joy,to you
    Laz

  2. Cold Dead Heart November 16, 2010 at 6:07 pm #

    Thank you! I feel very positive these days. Peace and joy to you also.

  3. Jingle December 2, 2010 at 11:00 pm #

    You are represented as fresh poets to explore, yet not a participant until you place your entry in…
    You are invited to attend poets rally week 34, read the agreement and place your link in when you are ready, have fun! Poetry awards are given upon participation on or by Sunday.
    Happy Friday!

    your blog is stunning,
    hope to see you in our community.

  4. Captain DaPoet December 5, 2010 at 2:00 pm #

    The past is who we are while the future is who we choose to become…Excellent poem…

  5. bendedspoon December 20, 2010 at 12:19 am #

    The joy is coming!
    It’s a sure thing
    not because I said it
    but because you believe it!

    I know
    I just know
    I feel it too
    just because I believe.
    πŸ™‚

  6. Cold Dead Heart December 20, 2010 at 6:52 am #

    I think believing the key to receiving…thank you for your comments

Leave a comment